Thursday TBR Teaser

Hey, hey, hey! Welcome back to the Big Kids Book Club.

It’s Thursday, so what should we talk about today? How about new books!

Today we look at a book that’s either just been released or soon to be hitting shelves, but either way they should be on your wish lists!

Today’s book: You Can Trust Me by Gina Blaxill

Publisher: Scholastic

Pages: 384

Release Date:  07/04/2022

Tragedy hits a teenage New Year’s party…

When Alana’s best friend is found drowned in a pool, the forensic reports discover date-rape drug GHB in her blood. GHB from a drink Alana knows was meant for her. Despite the swirling rumours, the suspected group of boys seem untouchable.

To investigate, Alana allows herself to be pulled into their glittering orbit. But among shifting alliances, changing alibis and buried secrets, can she pinpoint which of the boys is responsible before she becomes their next target?

Perfect for fans of Holly Jackson, Karen McManus and Chelsea Pitcher, a bold feminist read with a pacy thriller plot that YA fans will love. Carnegie-nominated author Gina Blaxill looks head-on at privilege, bias and sexual assault in a way that will resonate with young adults today.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: